NHRA Winternationals Eliminations Postponed Until Monday Feb. 11

POMONA, Calif. – NHRA officials postponed eliminations for the Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com at Auto Club Raceway until Monday, February 11, following a day of lengthy rain delays. Officials worked during the course of the day to dry the track but intermittent and steady rains forced the postponement.

Racing will resume at 10 a.m. on Monday with Top Fuel taking the track to start the day to complete their first round of eliminations. The schedule for Monday will remain the same as Sunday.

NHRA.TV coverage will begin at 1p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Television coverage of the event is scheduled to air on FOX Sports 1 at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT.

Be sure to check out our Winternationals Photo Galleries from photographers John DiBartolomeo and Richard Brady by clicking on their names. A sample of a few photos are shown below...